Skip to content

Notepads Everywhere by Cheryl Minnick

February 25, 2013

I write articles for publication late at night (does 1 or 2 am count for late night or early morning?) with a cup of tea, total silence, and the world fast asleep (often with a foster cat from the Humane Society on my lap).  At odd times during the day, if I get an idea for an article, I quickly note the idea on a piece of paper and tuck it into a file folder labelled, “Future Article Ideas”. I have folders labelled “resume ideas”, “gifts ideas”, “wedding planning ideas” — all types of ideas.

My craziest thing is that I keep cute notepads in my car, purse, at my desk, magnetized to the refrigerator  beside my bed, and in the bathroom (yes, in the bathroom) so I can note fabulous ideas and articulate word phrases that pop into my mind at random places and at all hours of the day (and night). I live for cute paper and darling file folders … sad, isn’t it?

Dr. Cheryl Minnick orchestrates internships for the School of Business.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

